I love to stare at this beautiful flame.
Bright in its light and warm in its heart.
It could light a room that’s pitch dark.
I can’t take my eyes off this beautiful flame.
The flame that keeps me alive.
It makes life bright.
As the flame dances around
I smile oddly as it dances with spread out wings.

I don’t know how
I don’t know why
but I feel the brightness fading
and its beauty evaporating.

I know one day this strong wax candle
will melt down to the last drop.
It will burn my hand but yet I choose to hold it.
Because holding this beautiful flame is worth the pain.

I don’t know how
I don’t know why
but I’m trying my best keep the flame alive
by covering it with my hand.

I see the flame fight
I see it struggle.
I know it’s strong and kind.
But then again one night I know it’s going to die.
I hope that night comes late and slow.
Because today and tonight I want it to shine as brightly as it could.

http://allpoetry.com/poem/12235730-The-beautiful-flame-by-The-Empath

 

Beautiful woman of flame 2