Smiling is contagious !

Smile! It’s a beautiful thing in every perspective. Have you ever smiled at anyone? Now don’t say no. Cause that would be absurd. Have you ever smiled at a stranger walking past you? Have you ever smiled at some one who just crossed your path? The tendency is that they would smile back. Everyday when I went to school. I smiled at almost everyone in the streets. They smiled back! When you smile, you release a positive energy. The universal fact is that positive attracts positive and it is a no brainer! In fact smiling is a universal language itself. It doesn’t have any barriers. Babies smile,young people smile, old people smile even animals smile! ( They do if you really look closely :p )

Smile!

The other day when I had classes. I choose to use the public transport bus service. I got in and found my self a seat. The bus conductor asked me for my bus fare. He asked in a very ugly and unruly manner.  He had a very straight face. He put his hand in front and waved his fingers to and fro asking for the bus fare. It was similar to the way when people fight and where they taunt the opposition asking for more. I was shocked when he asked for the money. I stayed calm and smiled at him. He smiled back and took my the money I gave him. I observed him as he went to the other passengers to collect their fares. To my astonishment as he was collected the fares he gave a smile to all his customers; and NO all the customers were not ladies! It was like chain reaction that kept going on and on. Then I realized smiling is contagious. It made the whole bus feel that its full of positive energy. And it all began with just one smile. I can definitely say that the travelers on the bus would have taken that positive energy and spread it in their workplace, school or where ever they went.  So, you got the message guys? Don’t forget to smile. Where ever you go, always smile. You will never know, your smile could change somebody’s life. Maybe even save a life! So smile away people! Where there’s a smile, happiness is not far around the corner.

While you are at it check out these people who trying make other people smile at a global level!
https://www.facebook.com/amillionsmilesmovie?fref=ts

Leave a Reply

